

Resolution of Council

24 June 2024

Item 11.6

Local Planning Panel - Appointment of Members

It is resolved that Council:

- (A) endorse the appointment of Robert Stokes as Chair of the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel for a three-year period commencing 1 July 2024;
- (B) endorse the appointment of Jan Murrell as Alternate Chair of the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel until 28 February 2027;
- (C) endorse the appointment of Graham Brown as Alternate Chair of the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel for a three year period commencing 1 July 2024;
- (D) endorse the appointments of four additional expert members from the Minister's list of eligible expert members to the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel, being Elizabeth Kinkade, Kara Krason, Elisabeth Peet and Louise Sureda for a period of three years from the date of appointment;
- (E) endorse the appointment of one additional community representative to the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel, being David Green (subject to probity checks) for a period of three years from the date of appointment; and
- (F) endorse the use of the appointed expert members for the independent role on Council's Review of Determinations Panel, subject to their acceptance of the invitation.

The motion was carried on the following show of hands -

- Ayes (8) The Chair (the Lord Mayor), Councillors Chan, Davis, Gannon, Jarrett, Kok, Scott, and Worling.
- Noes (2) Councillors Ellsmore and Weldon*.

*Note – Councillor Weldon abstained from voting on this matter. Pursuant to the provisions of clause 10.4 of the Code of Meeting Practice, Councillor Weldon is taken to have voted against the motion.

Carried.

X102821